Specialist Catalogue: The James Bond Novels

Ian Fleming's first James Bond novel, Casino Royale, was first published in 1953 and his creation has had a greater cultural impact over the last sixty-eight years than any fictional character since Sherlock Holmes.


While each new film has the potential to take over a billion dollars at the box office and has millions of fans counting down the days to a new release, collecting the James Bond novels in first edition take you to the origin of a cultural phenemon; fourteen volumes written by Ian Fleming, published between 1953 and 1966. 


This catalogue features examples of each Bond novel written by Ian Fleming, as well as some of the posthumous continuation novels written by Kingsley Amis, John Gardner and Raymond Benson. As well as copies in beautiful condition, you will also find uncorrected proof copies, trial bindings and some fascinating association copies inscribed by Fleming.


To download a copy of the catalogue, click here. To view an interactive catalogue, with multiple pictures, easy access to the books on our website, and a quick and easy way to enquire after any item, explore at this link.

Also in the news

Specialist Catalogue: Arthur Ransome
Opening Hours, Ordering & Delivery Details
Catalogue 82: Fine And Rare Books